Why Greedy People Get Broke

Nour Boustani
5 min readOct 24, 2022

Greedy people are the people that I hate the most. I’m not talking about the broke people who shy away from paying for a coffee. I’m talking about the people who hide their money away while enjoying spending others’ money for their pleasure and personal expenses.

Two weeks ago, I and some of my friends went to a newly introduced friend’s birthday party. Our friend said we should meet the guy for future business opportunities. We all loaded some nice and heavy gifts as a kind first introduction.

When we arrived at the birthday party, we were shocked by the host’s greedy attitude; he not only didn’t take the time to shake hands properly and create a great first impression but only took the gifts, said thanks, and asked us to sit somewhere with a cold tone.

I got pissed off; what the fuck, you idiot? I never knew you and took the effort to shop for a lovely gift; I came in and got that shitty and greedy attitude. My friends got pissed off as well; we all sat at a table, and in a few minutes, someone came in, showed us a cheap menu, and asked whether we would like to drink coffee, tea, or a milkshake.

I said to my friend milkshake, huh? Let that guy shake that milk and float it in his tiny ass. What the fuck is this joke. We all looked at the friend who introduced that guy and asked, is that guy broke? He said nope, he is…

--

--